Aviation Insurance Group of Oklahoma

A place to relax and discuss flying topics.

Moderators: GAHorn, Karl Towle, Bruce Fenstermacher

eichenberger

Aviation Insurance Group of Oklahoma

Post by eichenberger »

All - I also belong to the Bonanza email list. This morning there was a message posted there by a Bonanza driver that Aviation Insurance Group, the agency in Oklahoma, is under investigation for something, and has ceased issuing policies. I HAVE NO PERSONAL KNOWLEDGE OF THE TRUTH OF THIS.
They are NOT a part of AIG Aviation, Inc., the large and very reputable insurance company with offices all over the country.
If you are insured thru Aviation Insurance Group, you better find out what's going on.
If you renewed recently with them, find out if your premium was paid to the insurance company that actually issued your policy, or you may have no coverage at all.
Jerry Eichenberger
Columbus, Ohio
jeichenberger@ehlawyers.com
n4517c

Post by n4517c »

According to the " Insurance Journal " ( June 16 ), the agency was placed into supervision and the licenses of its owner and vice president were suspended. The State alleges that the agency stole perhaps $ 100,000 of refunds.
N4373B

Post by N4373B »

My policy with AIG was due for renewal on June 16. I received notice today that as of the 16th my policy was not current. When I phoned AIG, I was told that, as of June 13, they are not allowed to renew any policies. They are not sending out any notices to let their policies holder know of the problem. They are simply sending notices of non-coverage. My notice was mailed June 19, telling me my coverage stopped the 18th. I've been flying without coverage until today!!
The person I spoke with said I had to go to another company for coverage.
N170BP

Post by N170BP »

OK, so for those of us with policies with this company,
what's the best place to switch to?

My policy expires at the end of August. I'm wondering
if they'll get it sorted out by then....

Bela P. Havasreti